Wovenwar "Honor Is Dead" Boxset

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

Box Set Includes:
+ Lift Off Box
+ 'Honor Is Dead' Limited Edition Digibook (w/ Bonus Track)
+ Exclusive Acoustic 2-Song 7-Inch Vinyl
+ Exclusive Bonus DVD
+ Beanie
+ Tote Bag
+ Silicone Wristband

Digibook Track Listing:
01. Confession
02. Censorship
03. Honor Is Dead
04. Lines in the Sand
05. World on Fire
06. Compass
07. Stones Thrown
08. Cascade
09. Silhouette
10. Bloodletter
11. 130
12. Ruined Ends - Remix (Bonus Track)

Bonus DVD Track Listing:
01. Live at Palladium Cologne (10/31/2014)
02. Archers - Video
03. Death to Rights - Video
04. All Rise - Video

7-Inch Vinyl Track Listing:
01. Death to Rights (Acoustic Remix)
02. Tempest (Acoustic Remix)

With their sophomore release, 'Honor Is Dead', Wovenwar is returning with an album driven by a far darker lyrical theme than that of their 2014 self-titled debut, hitting with devastating force and existing on a knife edge. The emotion poured into every song is the kind that cannot be faked. "Going into following up our debut, there was an intense, emotional current I believe we were all itching to tap into," states guitarist Nick Hipa. "Aware that would yield a 'heavier' record, our approach was the same as it has always been: to write great songs." To refer to Honor Is Dead as "heavier" is perhaps an understatement. The weight of the technical yet lithe riffing - combined with Jordan Mancino's thunderous, inimitable drumming and vocalist Shane Blay's visceral performance as he delivers lyrics rife with anger and frustration - makes the record's soulful, engaging predecessor seem almost lightweight by comparison. "I knew I wanted to be more lyrically honest and blunt," Blay says. "I knew I wanted the lyrical scope to include more than just personal struggles. We opened the door to much bigger issues on this record, and I think the content forced my voice to be more dynamic."

Metal Blade Records Item #410802