Tyr "Hel (Marbled)" 2x12"

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Gates of Hel
02. All Heroes Fall
03. Ragnars Kvæði
04. Garmr

05. Sunset Shore
06. Downhill Drunk
07. Empire of the North

08. Far from the Worries of the World
09. King of Time
10. Fire and Flame

11. Against the Gods
12. Songs of War
13. Álvur Kongur

Vinyl Features:
+ Mushroom Brown Marbled Vinyl
+ Gatefold Jacket
+ A1 Size Poster (~23.4" x 33.1")
+ Digital Download Card
+ European Import (Limited to 200 Copies)

With Hel, the Faroe Islands' Týr provide even more irrefutable evidence that they stand at the vanguard of Scandinavian metal. Their eighth full-length is a collection of ruthlessly melodic and irresistibly compelling progressive folk metal that will immediately resonate with any who have followed the band at any point over the two decades of their storied career. "Being so close to the album, it's almost impossible for us in the band to have an objective opinion about it, but my impression is that it's a more diverse collection that's also more extreme in some ways. There are more instrumental passages than on 'Valkyrja' (2013), and there are a lot of guitar and bass details," states guitarist/vocalist Heri Joensen. "I really feel we've realized the vision we set out to create all those years ago, and as I listen through the album, I am satisfied with every aspect: the epicness, the intricacy, the melodies and harmonies, and the sheer heaviness of it. I love the whole atmosphere of it."

Metal Blade Records item #156343
Code: Tyr-Hel-19