The Red Chord

The Red Chord "Prey For Eyes" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Film Critiques and Militia Men
2. Dread Prevailed
3. It Runs In The Family
4. Send The Death Storm
5. Pray For Eyes
6. Responsibles
7. Midas Touch
8. Tread On The Necks Of Kings
9. It Came From Over There
10. Intelligence Has Been Compromised
11. Open Eyed Beast Attack
12. Birdbath
13. Bone Needle
14. Seminar

The Red Chord engages a sensory onslaught with their release Prey for Eyes. A sprawling enigma, the album traverses nightmarish soundscapes with mind-bending time changes, gnashing guitars and schizophrenic vocals. Guitarist Mike "Gunface" McKenzie couples bludgeoning riffs with haunting chord passages. Brad Fickeisen furiously propels the tracks with demonic double bass drumming as Greg Weeks bolts down a rhythmic freight train. Vocalist Guy Kozowyk is the ringmaster of this sonic horror show. His lyrics delve into the psyches of insane inmates, anarchist recluses and gods with a vengeance for pop music. This is dangerous and thought provoking music that transcends genres. This is Prey for Eyes.

Metal Blade Records item #146292