The Devil's Blood

The Devil's Blood "III: Tabula Rasa or Death and the Seven Pillars" 2x12"

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. I Was Promised a Hunt
- Part III: ...and the Holy Cunt Spewed Forth Abomination...
- Part II: ...Wielding the Hammer of the Dead...
- Part I: ...Upon the Aimless Path...

01. The Lullaby of the Burning Boy
02. ...If Not a Vessel?
03. In the Loving Arms of Lunacy's Secret Demons

01. Dance of the Elements
02. White Storm of Teeth

01. Tabula Rasa

Prior to our disbanding on the 22nd of January 2013, we had been active with the pre-production of what was to be our third album. 7 songs, the complete outline of the album, had been, in humble form, recorded in my home recording studio and these demos were supposed to be the template for our studio recordings. Obviously we would never make it that far and the initial shock of that fact saddened us greatly. After but a few days we listened to this material again and decided that even though the audio quality might not be what people have come to expect from a The Devil's Blood release, the song material was and is the best we have ever done. We came to the conclusion that these songs deserve to become a part of The Canon and that we would release them as is. - SL/.../AO

Metal Blade Records item #152271