Spock's Beard

Spock's Beard "Kindness Of Strangers (Special Edition)" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. The Good Don't Last
2. In The Mouth Of Madness
3. Cakewalk On Easy Street
4. June
5. Strange World
6. Harm's Way
7. Flow
8. The Good Don't Last (Radio Edit)
9. In The Mouth Of Madness (Radio Edit)
10. Cakewalk On Easy Street (Radio Edit)
11. June (Home Demo)
12. Strange World (Home Demo)

Spock's Beard began in 1992 when brothers Neal (lead vocals) and Al Morse (guitar) teamed up with drummer Nick D'Virgilio. After self-financing their first album, bassist Dave Meros joined, and The Light was recorded in 1994. 1996 saw the band sign with various record labels around the world, in addition to releasing Beware of Darkness, which contains the same style of music, but in shorter pieces (all ten minutes or less, except for the 15-plus-minute last track). Spock's Beard's third studio album, The Kindness of Strangers, was released at the end of 1997; Day for Night followed in 1999 and V was issued a year later. Deciding they had the experience and chops to attempt a concept album, they spent the next few years putting together Snow. - David White (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #144922