King's X

King's X "Please Come Home...Mr. Bulbous" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Fish Bowl Man
2. Julia
3. She's Gone Away
4. Marsh Mellow Field
5. When You're Scared
6. Charlie Sheen
7. Smudge
8. Bitter Sweet
9. Move Me
10. Move Me (Part 2)

By switching from Atlantic Records to the smaller Metal Blade label in 1998 for their Tapehead release, King's X was finally able to call their own musical shots without having to worry about coming up with the "big crossover hit." Their second release for their new label (and eighth overall), Please Come Home...Mr. Bulbous, shows that this veteran band still has plenty of gas left in the tank. If you're a fan of the band's heavier and slightly darker direction of recent times, then Mr. Bulbous is for you.While most prog metal bands of the late '80s/early '90s have struggled with their musical direction by the dawn of the millennium, King's X remains true to their longtime vision with Please Come Home...Mr. Bulbous. (

Metal Blade Records item #142982