Ketzer "Starless" 12"

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Starless
02. When Milk Runs Dry
03. Godface
04. Count to Ten
05. The Hunger

06. White Eyes
07. Shaman's Dance
08. Silence and Sound
09. Earthborn
10. Limbo

+ 180g Black Vinyl
+ 12-Page LP Booklet
+ A1 Size Poster

During the summer of 2015, Ketzer entered the studio for the first time in four years. After two months of intense work, the band finished recording their third album, entitled Starless. "It is just now that we are realizing what we have done during this summer," Ketzer recalls. "We recorded an album which is very free from any boundaries and pre-conceived notions that you find ever so often within the genre of heavy metal."

From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, Starless is an album that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality-- is there a truth in between? Ketzer explains, "Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies - hence, we have become 'starless'."

Metal Blade Records item #154251