Immolation "Failures for Gods" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Once Ordained
02. No Jesus, No Beast
03. Failures for Gods
04. Unsaved
05. God Made Filth
06. Stench of High Heaven
07. Your Angel Died
08. The Devil I Know

The death metal band Immolation formed in New York in 1986; originally dubbed Rigor Mortis, the group first comprised singer/bassist Ross Dolan, guitarists Robert Vignaud and Thomas Wilkinson, and drummer Craig Smilowski. After a series of well-received demos, in 1991 Immolation signed to Roadrunner to issue their debut album, Dawn of Possession; a five-year gap (and a move to Metal Blade) preceded the follow-up, Here in After. With new drummer Alex Hernandez, the band resurfaced in 1999 with Failure for Gods. Close to a World Below was issued a year later. - Jason Ankeny (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #141972