Gwar "The Blood of Gods (Smokey Swirl Vinyl)" 2x12"

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Swarm
02. War on GWAR
03. I'll Be Your Monster

04. Viking Death Machine
05. El Presidente
06. Auroch

07. The Sordid Soliloquy of Sawborg Destructo
08. Death to Dickie Duncan
09. Crushed by the Cross

10. Fuck This Place
11. Phantom Limb
12. If You Want Blood (You Got It)

Vinyl Features:
+ Double Vinyl: Clear with White/Blue Smokey Swirl
+ Gatefold Jacket
+ Full-Color Insert
+ A1 Size Poster (~23"x33")

The Blood of Gods, is nothing less than a sacred text chronicling the rise of humanity against their makers, and the massive battle between GWAR and the forces of all that is uptight and wrong with the world. Along the way, the band challenges the sins of their great mistake, from politics, pollution, and organized religion, to fast food, and factory farming. Humans are shown as what they are; a parasitical disease that must be eradicated before they suck the planet dry.

Of course, The Blood of Gods is the first GWAR album without the band's fallen leader, Oderus Urungus. The title of the album refers to the loss of Oderus and the struggles and triumphs that produced the new sound of the band. Born of adversity, The Blood of Gods is a sonic scar... a question asked and answered... Death cannot kill GWAR. Nothing can. GWAR LIVES MOTHERFUCKERS!

Metal Blade Records Item #250418
Code: GWAR-BloodOfGods-2017