God Dethroned

God Dethroned "The Lair Of The White Worm" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Nihilism
2. Arch Enemy Spain
3. Sigma Enigma
4. The Lair Of The White Worm
5. Rusty Nails
6. Loyal To The Crown Of God Dethroned
7. Last Zip Of Spit
8. The Grey Race
9. Salt In Your Wounds

" 'The Lair of the White Worm' is an album that shows a renewed band on a much higher level than the highly acclaimed 'Into the Lungs of Hell' album. The songs are more extreme in two ways; more intense melodies and more brutality at the same time. The idea of the title of the album is based on Bram Stoker's book of the same name. It's a quite unknown story and it was fun to use it for our new album.

The number of guitar leads on this album has increased to about 17, compared to 5 on the previous album. This is mainly because of our new guitar player Isaac Delahaye, who brought in highly skilled techniques and feeling. Varying from leads that fit to the brutal songs to Arch Enemy-like melodic leads, sometimes with great harmonies. Further we saw the coming of a new bass player named Henk "Henke" Zinger, who showed himself as a devoted musician with loads of energy.

The lyrics on the new album deal with a variety of topics such as nihilistic, historical and movie-like themes.

Everybody who thought the band would continue the 'Into the Lungs of Hell' way, and feared the band would fall asleep will definitely wake up after listening to songs such as 'Nihilism', 'The Lair of the White Worm', 'Loyal to the Crown of God Dethroned' to name a few. Intensity and variety are the key words for God Dethroned's music anno 2004 and further." - Henri Sattler

Metal Blade Records item #145142