Fractal Universe

Fractal Universe "The Impassable Horizon" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Autopoiesis
02. A Clockwork Expectation
03. Interfering Spherical Scenes
04. Symmetrical Masquerade
05. Falls of the Earth
06. Withering Snowdrops
07. Black Sails of Melancholia
08. A Cosmological Arch
09. Epitaph
10. Godless Machinists
11. Flashes of Potentialities (Acoustic)

Like its predecessor, 'The Impassable Horizon' is a concept album with a dense and involved lyrical theme that though complex, has deeply relatable aspects to it, exploring the concept of death, and the relationship that we humans have with it. Working closely with good friend - and doctor in psychology - Arthur Massot, the band take a very philosophical approach to their subject area.

"It partly draws inspiration from Heidegger's concept of 'being-towards-death'. In the philosopher's mind, the question is not 'What is there after death?' but rather 'What does it mean for us to be aware of our own finiteness, and how do we deal with it consciously and subconsciously?' 'The Impassable Horizon' is just that, it sums it all up in a few words."

Metal Blade Records Item #157812
Code: FractalUniverse-Impassable-2021