DragonForce "Maximum Overload (Special Edition)" CD/DVD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

CD (Includes 5 Bonus Tracks)
01. The Game
02. Tomorrow's Kings
03. No More
04. Three Hammers
05. Symphony of the Night
06. The Sun Is Dead
07. Defenders
08. Extraction Zone
09. City of Gold
10. Ring of Fire
11. Power and Glory (Bonus Track)
12. You're Not Alone (Bonus Track)
13. Chemical Interference (Bonus Track)
14. Fight to Be Free (Bonus Track)
15. Galactic Astro Domination (Bonus Track)

DVD (TRT 25 Min)
+ Documentary: A New Found Force
+ Cry Thunder (Live at Loud Park '12)

It's astonishing to realize that DragonForce now have a history going back 15 years, and that they're about to release their sixth album. But such is the pace at which music and life move these days that what was seemingly a highly promising young British metal band just yesterday are now an established full force (ahem) on the scene. In fact, their reputation is such that anything new from this lot is regarded as a landmark moment in the ongoing story of metal. But the new DragonForce album is a revelation, one that will surely entice them to another level of achievement.

It's called "Maximum Overload," and that's precisely what you get from the 10 tracks on the main album, plus the five bonus songs for the special edition and a DVD. "We have our own style and sound," says Herman Li, who founded the band in 1999 with fellow guitarist Sam Totman. "And we didn't want to move away from that. Once you've got your trademark approach in place, that's what fans come to expect from you. But we also wanted to challenge ourselves. We didn't want to rehash what we'd done before, but take it all in a fresh direction."

Metal Blade Records item #153402