Cripper "Follow Me: Kill!" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Pressure
02. Into the Fire
03. World Coming Down (Exclusive CD Bonus Track)
04. Mother
05. Shoot or Get Shot
06. Bleeding Red
07. Comatose
08. Pretty Young Thing
09. Running High
10. Menetekel

Trying to describe Cripper's musical style can be challenging. Maybe as early as 2014 with the album Hyëna, but definitely now in 2017 with the barnstorming Follow Me: Kill!, you cannot simply file the five-piece from Hannover, Germany, as a thrash band. Ever since their debut album, the band has shifted from rather technical thrash towards a unique approach to extreme metal. All the while, Cripper has never been afraid of transgressing genre boundaries, giving free reign to their creativity. About their new album, the group says: "These are ten ass-kicking tracks, at times lightning fast, at other times atmospheric or epic, but never standard fare - always intense and firing on all cylinders."

Metal Blade Records Item #155420
Code: Cripper-Kill-2017