Charred Walls Of The Damned

Charred Walls Of The Damned "Creatures Watching Over the Dead" 12"

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. My Eyes
02. The Soulless
03. Afterlife
04. As I Catch My Breath
05. Lies

06. Reach into the Light
07. Tear Me Down
08. Living in the Shadow of Yesterday
09. Time Has Passed

Vinyl Features:
+ Single Jacket
+ 180g Black Vinyl
+ European Import

Ask Charred Walls Of The Damned drummer, founding member and principal songwriter Richard Christy what he wants to achieve with the band's third full-length, Creatures Watching Over The Dead, and his answer is as succinct as it gets: "To bring the metal! I want people to listen to this album, bang their head, and have fun." It's actually hard to imagine anyone with even the slightest hankering for the hard stuff not having this exact reaction when exposed to the nine tracks comprising the record - for this is heavy, catchy, anthemic and downright killer music to wreck your neck to. At the same time, it stands as one of the most uplifting contributions to the metal canon of 2016, which is both timely and welcome. "I try to be positive with my lyrics because there's so much negativity in the world when you watch the news right now," Christy states. "I like to write about my personal experiences, things that inspire me and things that have had a positive impact in my life, and hopefully other people can relate to them and find something that inspires them."

Metal Blade Records Item #154801