Cattle Decapitation

Cattle Decapitation "Karma.Bloody.Karma" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Intro
2. Unintelligent Design
3. Success Is...(Hanging By The Neck)
4. One Thousand Times Decapitation
5. The Carcass Derrick
6. Total Gore?
7. Bereavement
8. Suspended In Coprolite
9. Alone At The Landfill
10. Karma.Bloody.Karma
11. The New Dawn
12. Of Human Pride & Flatulence

Over the span of a decade, Cattle Decapitation has forged its not-so-humble beginnings in gore-grind into one of extreme metal's most relentless forces, encompassing a sound as schizophrenic as their record collections but with a determined lyrical stance resolutely damning the ills of humanity.

Between more tours Cattle Decapitation recorded 2005's split 7" shared with the canine-fronted grindcore oddity Caninus. This material saw a return-to-form in terms of song lengths but introduced an increasingly-diverse range of extreme metal. This has laid the framework for 2006's full-length, "Karma.Bloody.Karma." In Ryan's words, "This will be the most nihilistic, pessimistic and hateful record we've ever done lyrically. Musically, imagine the Caninus split material, just longer in every way." The album features guest appearances by Joey Karam (The Locust) and John Wiese (Sunn0))), Bastard Noise) and production by Billy Anderson (Swans, Mr. Bungle, Melvins).

Metal Blade Records item #145752
Code: Cattle-Flesh-2017