Cannibal Corpse

Cannibal Corpse "The Wretched Spawn (Censored)" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Severed Head Stoning
2. Psychotic Precision
3. Decency Defied
4. Frantic Disembowelment
5. The Wretched Spawn
6. Cyanide Assassin
7. Festering in the Crypt
8. Nothing Left to Mutilate
9. Blunt Force Castration
10. Rotted Body Landslide
11. Slain
12. Bent Backwards and Broken
13. They Deserve to Die

On February 24th 2004, THE WRETCHED SPAWN, the band’s ninth full-length studio album, reaffirmed the band's supremacy in the death metal genre and reigned as Cannibal Corpse’s most viciously fast and technical recordings to date. While not infringing on their trademark sound, Cannibal Corpse and multi-platinum producer Neil Kernon, who also produced the bands previous masterpiece, GORE OBSESSED, focused on technically powerful guitars and unsurpassed bass and drum syncopation that left the crop of corporate makeup metallers slack jawed. Starting with the first track, "Severed Head Stoning", Cannibal Corpse captured what their fans have grown to worship and welcome; the absolute ferocity and brutality that will tear off their faces and leave them screaming for more. The entire album rips with alternating tempos and time changes that never leaves the listener behind, but drags them screaming into the pit. Nine albums in and Cannibal Corpse have never defied their core fan base, continually strengthening their place as the most enduring, relevant and uncompromising death metal band ever.

Metal Blade Records item #144752