Cancer Bats

Cancer Bats "Searching for Zero" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

01. Satellites
02. True Zero
03. Arsenic in the Year of the Snake
04. Beelzebub
05. Devil's Blood
06. Cursed with a Conscience
07. All Hail
08. Buds
09. Dusted
10. No More Bull Shit

Searching For Zero is impressive in its polarity - simultaneously the most melodic yet menacing Cancer Bats release, incorporating the crude hardcore punk of their 2006 debut, Birthing The Giant and more metal leanings of 2008's Hail Destroyer while pushing the heavy hybrid sounds of 2010's Mayors Bears Scraps and Bones and 2012's darker Dead Set On Living to a new plateau.

"No More Bull Shit…" asserts singer Liam Cormier of Cancer Bats "That was our declaration for this whole album" he says when speaking about the bands fifth studio recording. The choruses are hookier, the screams more savage, the riffs more vicious, the songs more powerful. This is the Cancer Bats at their pinnacle - their "True Zero."

Metal Blade Records item #153702