Autumn "Altitude" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Paradise Nox
2. Liquid Under Film Noir
3. Skydancer
4. Synchro-Minds
5. The Heart Demands
6. A Minor Dance
7. Cascade (For A Day)
8. Horizon Line
9. Sulphur Rodents
10. Answers Never Questioned
11. Altitude

Winter 2009 heralded the return of Dutch heavy rock collective, AUTUMN, with a new intense and diverse album: Altitude. In many ways, this album is a logical progression from 2007's highly acclaimed album, My New Time. It does present one surprising change: one of voice. Rising star, Marjan Welman, has taken over vocal duties from Nienke de Jong.

The deliberate approach AUTUMN took to writing music and lyrics has a deeper motivation. Mats states: "We're pretty much an album band, having grown up in times when buying an album meant embarking on a musical journey, a thrilling adventure. Nowadays, you often end up with a collection of songs, some killers, some fillers. For us, every note on this album has a purpose. Every second counts, so to speak." The band describe it as a yearning to return to past eras of epic albums. AUTUMN's Altitude may prove to fit neatly into that category. And this collective has only just begun its musical journeys...

Metal Blade Records item #147252