As I Lay Dying

As I Lay Dying "Shadows Are Security (Japanese Edition)" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Meaning in Tragedy
2. Confined
3. Losing Sight
4. The Darkest Nights
5. Empty Hearts
6. Reflection
7. Repeating Yesterday
8. Through Struggle
9. The Truth of My Perception
10. Control is Dead
11. Morning Waits
12. Illusions
1. Forever - Directed by Derek Dale
2. 94 Hours - Directed by Dale Resteghini
3. Through Struggle - Live Directed by Jerry Clubb
4. Forever - Previously unreleased alternative version Directed by Jerry Clubb

Strengthened by the road, creatively on fire, and with their lineup both solidified and contributing equally to the songwriting process, As I Lay Dying entered Big Fish Studios in Encinitas, California (the same place they'd recorded Collapse), at the beginning of January 2005. With Lambesis at the production helm, along with help from bandmate Phil Sgrosso, and engineer/co-producer Steve Russell once again behind the boards, the quintet sequestered themselves until spring and emerged with their leanest, meanest and most focused effort, Shadows Are Security.

Metal Blade Records item #mbcy-1040