Anima "Enter the Killzone" CD

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price

1. Intro
2. Incarceration
3. Loner's Reflection
4. Cu(n)t & Twist
5. The Man Eater
6. Carnage Provoked
7. Black Night
8. The Omnipotent Torture King
9. Welcome to Our Killzone
10. Necromantica
11. I Am Sick I Want to Kill

Following the release of their debut album "The Daily Grind" in August 2008 the band played many single gigs and met a lot of new people. Anima also toured with Neaera and Aborted through Europe and were part of the Darknes Over X-Mas tour through Germany with Sonic Syndicate, Legion Of The Damned, Neaera, Callejon and Lay Down Rotten.

In early 2009, the band began writing songs for their second album. From the beginning, every member of the band knew that the outcome would be different this time around. After one year of work, twelve songs were ready, outshining everything on "The Daily Grind". This time around, production, mixing and mastering, was handled by Sebastian Reichl (Deadlock) in Slaughter’s Palace studios.

Anima has reinvigorated themselves with Enter The Killzone - the album shows a completely new side of the band. More dynamic, more structured, more focused; after having a solid lineup and completing several high profile tours, the band has grown together and become a more tight-knit unit. They know exactly where they want to go!

Metal Blade Records item #148702